House of marketers review

Article

House of Marketers Agency: Performance Analysis 2026

Evidence from 42 published influencer-marketing campaigns, filed company records, investor disclosures and online review platforms.

42

published campaign case studies

14

cases reporting sales, revenue or ROAS

17

app, software and service cases

2026

growth investment announced

Overall assessment

House of Marketers presents one of the deeper public campaign libraries among creator-led agencies: 42 distinct case studies spanning beauty, mobile apps, software, gaming, food, fashion, finance, retail and consumer technology. The most persuasive work connects creator content to installs, subscriptions, sales or ROAS. The weakest work stops at reach, engagement or an unquantified claim that sales “skyrocketed.”

Verdict

A strong shortlist candidate for brands that need creator content plus performance distribution, especially app acquisition, TikTok-led consumer launches and K-beauty. Procurement teams should still request raw dashboards, attribution rules and client references before treating the published outcomes as bankable forecasts.

What the evidence supports

  • Breadth: 42 published campaigns, with 25 reaching either a commercial or acquisition outcome in the agency’s reporting.

  • Performance orientation: multiple cases report CPI, CPA, CAC, ROAS, subscriptions, signups, installs or sales—not merely views.

  • Cross-market execution: campaigns span the UK, US, Europe, Asia, the Middle East and multi-country rollouts.

  • Growing institutional capacity: Ethos Partners invested in June 2026, with senior debt support, a new chairman and CFO, and a stated plan to expand internationally and invest in technology and data.

Scorecard

Dimension

Assessment

Why

Public case-study depth

8.5 / 10

42 campaign pages and many bottom-funnel metrics.

Performance evidence

7.5 / 10

Strong pockets of CPI, CPA, sales and ROAS; inconsistent methodology disclosure.

Independent validation

4.5 / 10

Sparse verified brand-client reviews; results remain agency-reported.

Specialist fit

9 / 10

Particularly compelling for app growth, K-beauty and TikTok-led launches.

Transparency

6 / 10

Good result visibility; spend, attribution and margin context often missing.

Specialist fit Public case-study depth Performance evidence Transparency Independent validation 0 2 4 6 8 10 Scorecard by dimension (out of 10)

Agency profile and positioning

House of Marketers was founded in 2020 by former TikTok EMEA employee Iñigo Rivero and Rohan Midha. The agency positions itself at the intersection of influencer strategy, creator production and paid-media distribution across TikTok, Instagram, YouTube and other digital platforms. Its legal UK trading entity is INRO Group Limited, incorporated 10 March 2020 and active at the research cut-off.

Signal

Finding

Founded

2020

Legal entity

INRO Group Limited (UK company 12509530)

Core offer

Influencer strategy, creator content, UGC and paid social

Investor-reported scale

100+ clients annually; network of 250,000+ influencers

Revenue geography

>95% outside the UK; 65% from Asia, per Ethos Partners

Visible LinkedIn signal

Company size shown as 51–200; 52 visible employee profiles at research cut-off

Published campaign library

42 distinct case studies

Where the positioning is strongest

The library is not just a reel of celebrity posts. It repeatedly combines creator sourcing, content production, iteration and paid amplification. That makes the agency look less like a talent broker and more like a performance-creative operation—an important distinction for buyers who need a repeatable acquisition engine rather than a one-off splash.

Where buyers should be precise

The brand still leans heavily on TikTok-era language, but the newer work is broader: Meta, Instagram, YouTube, UGC and multi-platform paid media appear across the portfolio. Buyers should specify whether they are purchasing creator relationships, content assets, media management, campaign strategy or the full stack, because the outcome evidence is not equally deep for every component.

Funding, ownership and growth

The June 2026 transaction

On 23 June 2026, Ethos Partners announced an investment in House of Marketers. Founder and CEO Iñigo Rivero remained in place; media executive John Farrell joined as chairman and Garry Boyd joined as CFO. Frontier Development Capital provided senior debt facilities. The investment amount, valuation, ownership percentage and debt quantum were not disclosed publicly.

Date

Public record

10 Mar 2020

INRO Group Limited incorporated.

FY2023

Filed cash £214,931; net assets £490,288; average employees 1.

FY2024

Filed cash £818,160; net assets £1,018,465; average employees 5.

FY2025

Filed cash £1,090,672; net assets £1,400,604; average employees 6.

23 Jun 2026

Ethos investment completed; control filings change to Voice Holdco Limited; two charges created.

Jul 2026

Garry Boyd appointed director and company secretary.

£0 £300K £600K £900K £1.2M £1.5M FY2023 FY2024 FY2025 £214.9K £818.2K £1.1M £490.3K £1M £1.4M Cash Net assets INRO Group Limited: filed cash and net assets, FY2023–FY2025 INRO Group Limited filed accounts (unaudited)

Source: INRO Group Limited filed accounts. The accounts are unaudited and omit the profit-and-loss account, so they do not provide a public revenue or EBITDA series.

What the growth evidence does—and does not—say

  • Ethos states revenue grew by more than 50% per year over the prior three years and was approaching “double-digit millions.” This is an investor statement made in connection with a transaction.

  • The statutory balance sheet supports material expansion in cash and net assets, but it cannot independently verify the revenue growth rate.

  • Average filed employees rose from 1 to 5 to 6 across FY2023–FY2025. That is the UK legal entity’s accounting figure, not a complete measure of the agency’s global workforce, contractors or creator network.

  • Companies House shows two outstanding charges created on the transaction date: one in favor of GLAS Trustees Limited as security trustee and one in favor of Mercia Evolution Holdco Limited. Both contain fixed and floating security; the public pages do not disclose drawn debt balances.

Funding-history conclusion

No earlier institutional funding round surfaced in the public record reviewed. The available story is therefore bootstrapped/founder-led growth through FY2025, followed by a 2026 growth-capital transaction supported by senior debt. Because deal terms are private, any claim about valuation or capital raised would be speculation.

The 42-case portfolio

Beauty and app/software clients dominate the published evidence.

Beauty and app/software clients dominate the published evidence.

Beauty and app/software clients dominate the published evidence. That concentration is a feature if the brief is consumer acquisition or fast-moving social commerce, and a limitation if the buyer needs deep proof in enterprise B2B, regulated healthcare or long-cycle considered purchases.

38% Brand lift, audi... 38% 33% 26% Brand lift, audience growth or efficiency Sales, revenue, subscriptions, orders or ROAS App installs, registrations or signups Engagement plus unquantified sales claim Depth of outcome reported across the 42 published cases

Classification uses the deepest outcome reported on each page. It is not a quality score, and it does not imply independent verification or comparable attribution standards.

Portfolio signals

Interpretation

14 cases

Report sales, revenue, paid subscriptions, orders, ROAS or a directly commercial outcome.

11 cases

Report app installs, registrations or signups as the deepest outcome.

16 cases

Report brand lift, audience growth or efficiency alongside awareness/engagement.

1 case

Stops at engagement plus an unquantified sales claim.

42 of 42

Remain agency-reported marketing case studies; none is presented as independently audited.

Strongest commercial proof points

Case

Reported result

Analyst read

Stickerbox

>$300k revenue within 90 days; 6x blended ROAS; four sell-outs.

Very strong launch economics, but spend, gross margin and attribution mechanics are not disclosed.

Beauty of Joseon

#1 sunscreen on Amazon and Sephora; 500% YoY US/UK sales growth.

Commercially striking, though the agency’s contribution is not isolated from distribution, product momentum or other media.

Rimmel London

+300% sales versus typical launches; sold out seven times.

Useful relative benchmark; absolute sales and retail-stock constraints are not shown.

Jodel

85,644 installs at €2.29 CPI from €196,521.46 reported spend.

One of the better disclosed acquisition cases because spend and unit economics are both present.

Daily Burn

7,500 paid subscriptions and 60%+ CPA decrease.

Clear bottom-funnel signal; no absolute CPA or retention/LTV disclosure.

HelloFresh

500+ monthly promo-code sales and 30% CAC reduction.

Suggests an always-on engine rather than a single burst; attribution likely relies on promo codes and needs deduplication context.

COSRX

2x sales, +18% DTC sales and +15% TikTok Shop during a Paris activation.

Strong omnichannel signal; overlapping windows and baselines are not fully explained.

JobSwipe

100k+ installs and under $2 CPI.

Compelling scale and efficiency; platform, geography and organic/paid split need validation.

$300k+

Stickerbox revenue within 90 days, at 6x blended ROAS

500%

Beauty of Joseon YoY US/UK sales growth

85,644

Jodel installs at €2.29 CPI from €196,521 spend

30%

HelloFresh CAC reduction

Case-study library: every published campaign

The appendix below captures all 42 distinct campaign pages found in the resource sitemap. Metrics are reproduced in normalized form, with obvious counter-template inconsistencies corrected from the surrounding prose where possible. Click a case name to open the underlying page.

Apps, software & services

Case

Approach / market

Reported headline outcomes

Depth

Pulsenmore

Paid social awareness — 8 markets

3.8m reach; 5.7m video views; 11,551 followers; reported $0.93 cost per follower/page like

Brand/audience

McAfee

Creator + paid amplification — multi-market

7.4m views; 23 creators; +44% recommendation; +56% curiosity; reported £0.0075 CPV

Brand/audience

YourParkingSpace

Influencer + paid social — UK

36k+ installs; 210k+ clicks; 19m+ impressions; +57% revenue/user among ages 18–24

Acquisition

Jodel

TikTok app acquisition — Europe

73m views; 85,644 installs; €2.29 CPI; 60 creators; €196,521 reported spend

Acquisition

Azar

YouTube influencers — multi-market

2.7m+ views; 21 videos; 8 YouTubers; 6k comments; 4.52% engagement

Brand/audience

Hint App

Influencer performance — multi-market

200k+ landing-page views; 1,500+ purchases/paid subscribers; $30 CPA; 16 videos

Revenue/sales

Chispa

Dating-app creators — US

30% lower cost per registration; 30 ad assets; 670k organic views; 6+ micro-influencers

Acquisition

ReSim

Influencer + paid social — 15 countries

4k+ installs; 29.6k clicks; 5.2m impressions; reported $2.22 CPI and $0.41 CPC

Acquisition

Invoice Fly

Influencer + paid acquisition — multi-market

70k claimed downloads; 2,000 monthly paying subscribers; 8m+ impressions; $3.50 CPI

Revenue/sales

Flo Health

TikTok influencers — multi-market

10.5m views; 200k+ engagements; 15 influencers; 95% female reach

Brand/audience

Daily Burn

Paid social + creators — US

30m+ impressions; 300k clicks; 7,500 paid subscriptions; 60%+ CPA decrease

Revenue/sales

Treatwell

Influencer marketing — Europe

52m+ views; 21k+ app downloads; 40 videos; 15 influencers

Acquisition

CyberGhost

TikTok influencers — multi-market

3.5m views; 4.3% engagement; 5 influencers; $0.52 CPI

Acquisition

Freetrade

TikTok influencers — UK

52k clicks; 4k signups; 6 micro-influencers; 6.7% conversion

Acquisition

Dr Hypes

AI UGC + paid social — multi-market

2m impressions; 27k clicks; 67% CPA decrease; 800% sales increase

Revenue/sales

JobSwipe

Influencer + paid social — multi-market

100k+ installs; 50k+ active users; 340k clicks; 31m+ views; under $2 CPI

Acquisition

Artisse

AI app creators — multi-market

18k+ installs; $2.50 CPI; 8m+ views; 30+ creators

Acquisition

Beauty & personal care

Case

Approach / market

Reported headline outcomes

Depth

Beauty of Joseon

TikTok creator content — US, UK

#1 sunscreen on Amazon and Sephora; 500% YoY sales growth; 10x social mentions; +23-point ad recall

Revenue/sales

Cetaphil

Influencer + UGC — multi-market

3.98m impressions; 1.58m+ views; +59% awareness; 349 UGC videos; $0.013 CPV

Brand/audience

Mediheal

K-beauty influencers — multi-market

12m+ views; 7.4% engagement; 50 videos; 1.5x sales ROI

Revenue/sales

Biodance

TikTok creators — multi-market

5m+ reach; 8% engagement; 75 creators; +25% followers; +35% brand recognition

Brand/audience

d’Alba

Influencer + UGC — multi-market

25m+ monthly views; 9% engagement; 60 creators/month; +150% sales

Revenue/sales

Endoca

Instagram micro-influencers — multi-market

10 influencers; 9.5% engagement; sales described as rising, but no sales value disclosed

Awareness/engagement

LG H&H

Multi-brand TikTok — multi-market

23m+ views; 2.1m+ engagements; 37 videos across 5 brands; one campaign at 19% engagement

Brand/audience

COSRX

K-beauty creator campaign — France / Europe

2x sales; +18% DTC sales around Paris pop-up; +15% TikTok Shop; 3.2m organic views

Revenue/sales

Rimmel London

Omnichannel creators — UK

18m+ impressions; sold out seven times; +300% sales vs typical launches; 30 creators

Revenue/sales

Azha Perfumes

Social creators — Middle East

3.34m views; 6.1% average engagement; 90 creators; claimed 60% above benchmark

Brand/audience

Consumer & lifestyle

Case

Approach / market

Reported headline outcomes

Depth

Garzini

Fashion creators — multi-market

5.6m+ views; 50k+ clicks; 21k+ followers; 4x ROAS; 30+ creators

Revenue/sales

Tim Hortons

TikTok + Instagram — UK

807k views; 5.17% TikTok engagement; 31 creators; 61 assets

Brand/audience

HelloFresh

Always-on influencers — multi-market

250 influencers/month; 500+ monthly promo-code sales; 5m monthly views; 30% CAC reduction

Revenue/sales

Grover

TikTok influencers — Europe

20 videos; 10 micro-influencers; 3.4x ROAS; +1,200% monthly orders

Revenue/sales

Butternut Box

Pet creators — UK

3.4m views; 13.4% engagement; 8+ influencers; beat CPA target by 47%+

Brand/audience

HoverAir

Scaled creator campaign — multi-market

30m total views; 27.5m organic views; 227 influencers; +129% organic views

Brand/audience

NIKIN

Fashion influencers — Europe

2.5m impressions; 108k engagements; 162 content pieces; 266 sales

Revenue/sales

Stickerbox

Influencer launch — US

>$100k revenue in 10 days; >$300k in 90 days; 6x blended ROAS; sold out four times

Revenue/sales

Gaming, sport & entertainment

Case

Approach / market

Reported headline outcomes

Depth

IGG — Lords Mobile

Creator-led app installs — multi-market

9m views; 295k engagements; 82k installs; $4 CPI

Acquisition

EuroLeague Basketball

TikTok channel growth — Europe

30m views; 6.3m engagements; 238k followers; 12% engagement rate

Brand/audience

Dragon City

TikTok gaming creators — 2 continents

6m views; 209k engagements; 20+ influencers; CPM >50% below $4–$5 target

Brand/audience

Ibiza Rocks

TikTok growth — UK / Ibiza

5m+ impressions; 12% engagement; 40k+ new followers; +150% month-on-month follower growth

Brand/audience

iFUN Games

TikTok gaming creators — multi-market

50+ creator videos; $0.12 CPC; $1.21 CPI

Acquisition

Financial & business services

Case

Approach / market

Reported headline outcomes

Depth

NN Insurance

Influencer campaign — 3 markets

6.9m views; +48% awareness; +44% favorability; +33% recommendations; 8k site visits

Brand/audience

Pantum

Technology influencers — 7 markets

3.63m organic views; 1.31m boosted views; +53% favorability; +58% curiosity

Brand/audience

IGG — Lords Mobile Invoice Fly Artisse ReSim JobSwipe (under) iFUN Games CyberGhost $0 $1 $2 $3 $4 Reported cost per install across disclosed app cases

Cross-case performance patterns

1. Creator content is usually paired with distribution

The strongest cases use creators as both media and production infrastructure: organic posts establish relevance, winning assets are amplified, and performance data feeds the next creative cycle. That pattern appears across app installs, beauty launches and subscriptions.

2. Apps have the cleanest unit economics

Jodel, JobSwipe, IGG, ReSim, CyberGhost, Artisse and iFUN Games disclose CPI; Chispa reports cost per registration; Freetrade reports signups and conversion. App-store events create a cleaner conversion endpoint than retail sell-through, though retention and payback are usually missing.

3. Beauty has the biggest brand-to-commerce range

K-beauty and cosmetics cases range from ad recall and brand recognition to TikTok Shop, DTC sales, retailer rank and sell-outs. This is the portfolio’s strongest category story, but it is also where external factors—inventory, retail placement, PR and pre-existing virality—most obviously complicate attribution.

4. Scale is real; comparability is not

The pages use views, impressions, reach, boosted views, organic views, engaged views and video completions. These are not interchangeable, so this review does not total them into one vanity number. Any agency claiming a giant aggregate audience by adding those together is doing spreadsheet theatre.

5. Repeatable reporting is the next maturity test

The library would become substantially more decision-useful with a standard block on every case: campaign dates, geography, paid spend, creator fees, attribution window, media split, baseline, primary KPI definition and whether results were supplied or validated by the client/platform.

What online reviews say

Independent buyer-review coverage is thin

Source

Signal

Interpretation

Clutch

No reviews

The profile says “Not yet reviewed.” It also lists 2010 founding, 2–9 employees and <$25/hour—details that conflict with current primary sources and appear stale.

The Manifest

No client reviews

Mirrors the sparse/stale directory data rather than adding meaningful buyer evidence.

DesignRush / Google

4.2 / 5 from 53 Google reviews

Visible 2025 examples are largely positive and emphasize communication, professionalism, smooth execution and clear briefs; many appear to be creator or campaign-partner reviews rather than brand-client procurement reviews.

House of Marketers site

Selected client testimonials

Positive statements from named brands, but these are first-party curated testimonials and should be treated as marketing evidence.

4.2 / 5

across 53 Google reviews at research date

0

client reviews listed on Clutch or The Manifest

Positive themes

  • Responsive, efficient communication.

  • Clear creator briefs and straightforward campaign coordination.

  • Professional, supportive account handling.

  • Strategy and execution that feel joined up rather than handed off between teams.

What we could not establish

The search did not surface a meaningful body of detailed, independently verified negative brand-client reviews. That is not the same as proving there are no unhappy clients. A 4.2 aggregate necessarily implies some lower ratings, but the available pages did not expose enough of the complete review distribution or complaint text to responsibly infer a pattern.

Evidence quality and caveats

Evidence hierarchy used

Tier

Evidence

How to use it

A — Statutory / transaction

Companies House filings; investor announcement.

Strong for entity status, transaction date and balance-sheet figures; not campaign attribution.

B — Client/platform corroborated

Named brands, live creative or public campaign traces where available.

Supports that work happened; rarely validates every performance number.

C — Agency-reported case study

All 42 campaign pages.

Useful for scope and directional outcomes; susceptible to selection and attribution bias.

D — Directory / review aggregation

Clutch, The Manifest, DesignRush/Google.

Useful for sentiment and discoverability; profile data can be stale and reviewer identity varies.

Buyer fit and due diligence

Best fit

  • Consumer apps that can optimize against installs, registrations, subscriptions or purchases.

  • Beauty and personal-care brands entering new Western markets or scaling retail/social commerce.

  • Brands that need a high volume of creator assets plus paid-media testing and iteration.

  • International teams that value one agency coordinating creators across multiple markets.

Less proven

  • Enterprise B2B, high-consideration professional services and long sales cycles.

  • Programs where independent incrementality testing is mandatory from day one.

  • Categories requiring a deep public record of regulatory, medical or financial-compliance operations.

Questions to ask before signing

  1. Show the raw dashboard for the closest comparable case, including spend, dates, geo, organic/paid split and attribution window.

  2. Which result was the contracted primary KPI, and which metrics were retrospective highlights?

  3. How are creator fees, paid media, usage rights, whitelisting and agency fees separated?

  4. How do you prevent double counting across promo codes, platform attribution and post-view conversions?

  5. What percentage of creator assets typically graduate into paid amplification, and what is the kill/scale rule?

  6. Who owns the creative files, raw footage, usage rights and performance data after the engagement?

  7. Provide two current brand-client references with a similar budget, market and conversion event.

  8. For app campaigns, show D30/D90 retention, payer rate or payback—not only CPI.

Recommended pilot structure

Start with a 6–10 week pilot that separates creator production, organic distribution and paid amplification. Pre-register one commercial KPI, one efficiency KPI and two diagnostic creative metrics. Set a shared source of truth, define attribution before launch, and require a final dataset—not only a deck of winning screenshots.

Methodology

Research was conducted through 18 September 2026. We enumerated House of Marketers’ resource sitemap, identified 42 distinct campaign pages, extracted the published result claims and normalized them into a structured library. We then reviewed the agency’s website, Companies House record and filed FY2023–FY2025 accounts, the June 2026 investor announcement, company/profile signals and major agency-review directories.

Final assessment

House of Marketers has done the hard part many agencies avoid: it has published enough work to expose a pattern, not just a highlight reel. Across 42 cases, that pattern is strongest where creator content, paid distribution and a measurable conversion event meet. The agency’s 2026 investment and filed balance-sheet growth point to a business scaling beyond its boutique roots.

The responsible conclusion is not that every headline metric should be accepted at face value. It is that the portfolio is sufficiently broad and commercially oriented to justify a serious shortlist—provided the buyer performs evidence-based diligence on attribution, spend and customer quality.

Influencer Strategists — independent analysis for brands buying influencer marketing with their eyes open.

Follow us on Google

Add Influencer Strategists as a Preferred Source to see more of our research and insights in Google.